• Welcome to Hair loss Experiences hair loss forum.

Free impartial hair loss advice, hair transplant advice, hair loss medications and hair loss news.
    You can contact us directly at [email protected] if you experience any problems.

Nose job

M

mania

I now most of the people are going for nose surgery and most of them are very successful surgery.

R

repairmybadangles

I think its pretty comparable to hair transplants, or any other cosmetic surgery. Nothing wrong with getting it done, just be sure its not an impulsive decision, and make sure its something you seriously truly want and if your current nose has been bothering you for a long time.

Also with HT's, I'm sure doctor selection is key. Plenty of botched nose jobs out there just like with HT's.

I'm no expert in nose jobs but botched nose jobs are probably much harder or even impossible to hide compared to botched hair transplants. Not sure how you can conceal or style your nose to hide a bad surgery.

Last edited:
S

SimBa

I think its pretty comparable to hair transplants, or any other cosmetic surgery.
I'm not sure this is true of hair transplants. cosmetic surgery usually involves altering the appearence that a 'patient' has whereas a HT is usually about replacing what a patient used to have, namely hair that is no longer growing. This stated, a face lift is an attempt to reverse sagging face to a former taught appearance which is similar to a HT so may be it is all on the same spectrum.

Jury is out on this for me currently.

R

repairmybadangles

True, that is a good point. There are definitely exceptions, but in general hair transplants are about restoring hair to its previous self.

Whereas nose jobs, boob jobs, other plastic surgery can be more about implementing a look that the patient never had in the 1st place.

S

SimBa

Whereas nose jobs, boob jobs, other plastic surgery can be more about implementing a look that the patient never had in the 1st place.