• Welcome to Hair loss Experiences hair loss forum.

Free impartial hair loss advice, hair transplant advice, hair loss medications and hair loss news.
    You can contact us directly at [email protected] if you experience any problems.

Partial Shave FUE - 2340 Grafts - Dr Manish Mittal, London - 10/01/23

Speoj

Speoj

Hey all,

After thinking about getting a hair transplant for a few years, this week I finally got it done! I'm 29, starting receding when I was 16, I've been using minoxidil for 5 years and finasteride for 2 years. I did see some positive results with both, but it only helped to curb the diffuse thinning that started to set in when I was 24, they did help with thickness but didn't do much to improve my hairline. I tried derma rolling on the hairline for about a year but after seeing no results I stopped and started to think more about getting a HT.