• Welcome to Hair loss Experiences hair loss forum.

Free impartial hair loss advice, hair transplant advice, hair loss medications and hair loss news.
    You can contact us directly at [email protected] if you experience any problems.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH VERA CLINIC TURKEY

• Thread starter luis.teixeira2019@outlook
  • Start date
L

luis.teixeira2019@outlook

If you are considering going through an hair transplant process here is my experience.
I hope it helps you going through the decision process...
My name is Luis Teixeira, I’m 66 years old, I’m from Portugal and I’m a HR Consultant.
All started about five years ago when my friends started to be too persistent highlighting the hair loss on the top of my head.
“Why not…?”, I thought… “Shouldn’t be that difficult to check on internet for a complete information over this transplant thing…”
So, I’ve considered going through the transplant procedure and naturally I checked for options around my hometown.
I have visited three clinics and honestly, my perception was “they really don´t address my concerns and doubts, and it seems too commercial and too expensive”.
I decided for accept things as they were and forget the transplant.
One year later, in August 2019, I was travelling within a group along Turkey and our local guide was mentioning “Tourism” as one the most important dimensions for the Turkish economy, with a recent fast growing sub-dimension called “Medical Tourism”. “Turkey has great medical competences and know-how within a wide variety of topics like Dentistry, Cosmetic Surgery, Hair Transplants, etc, with the additional benefit of costs were very affordable for foreigners due to exchange rates and very convenient. You arrive, you go under surgery and you fly back again” he said. All seemed too easy for my understanding…